Barking Mad

Do you remember when London left me,

kicking over that huge table

still lying four-square

bereft at Battersea?

The hounds in the Home

baying their fright while

cats cowered in corners, all

hackles and spit, the

love-letters she tore up and

spat into the vortex of the Tube,

littering the seats with our

sordid tittle-tattle?

In her fury she rived the Gospel Oak from

bud to root, left my head to

rot atop Tower Bridge, shouting

“Sic Semper Tyrannis” though I was

just another hopeful tourist

yearnng for a place in her dark heart.

 

 

You rescued me from Mudchute, my

mind full of might-have-been’s,

crying for the Isle of Dogs,

Barking mad.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

The Used Life

Experiments in the Art of Mastering None

365 dni w obiektywie LG

365 days a lens LG

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

LittleSwitchBitch

Irish Sex Blogger • Lover of Kink, Lingerie, Strong Coffee & Sunshine •

cleareyedgirl

moments : words : images

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Lapsed Catholic Wife

Rediscovering pleasure. 2016 Adventures of an Ashley Madison female

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Back in Stilettos Again

dating, sex, relationships, & self-discovery

Let It All Go

Leaving behind the expectations of pure innocence in these musings.

